Send us a note!

    Please tell us what we can assist you with.


    Change Your World Celebration Annual Fundraiser

    “No one need wait a moment, we can start now, start slowly changing the world.”

    – Anne Frank

    Special Thanks to our 2021 Celebration Sponsors


    Program Sponsors

     Virtual, 18th annual Change Your World Celebration

    October 2, 2021, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.

    Streaming FREE on the Center’s Facebook page, YouTube channel and website

    Pre-Function: 6:30-7:00

    Music by Ben Burdick, Nicole Christensen & Wade Short

    Signature Drink and Celebrity Toast with Mark Johnson

    Program: 7:00-8:00

    Remarks by Hamdi Ulukaya, Founder and CEO of Chobani

    Musical Tributes by Cheri Buckner-Webb, Steve Eaton, and Michael Franti

    Online Auction (opens September 17, 2021)

    Register at or text cyw2021 to 76278


    The annual Change Your World Celebration is the signature fundraiser for the Wassmuth Center for Human Rights. Proceeds from this important evening guarantee our program success each year and advance our statewide mission of promoting respect for human dignity and diversity through education.

    The 2021 Celebration theme is “Hear Our Voices” with co-hosts Mark Johnson (KTVB anchor) & Dan Prinzing, Wassmuth Center Executive Director.

    Cameos: Billie Jean King, Mayor Lauren McLean, Rep. Chris Mathias, Sister Carol Ann Wassmuth, Dr. Marlene Tromp, Chief Ryan Lee, Councilwoman Lisa Sanchez, and Rabbi Dan Fink

    Celebration made possible with support from the following:

    Event Sponsor: Blue Cross of Idaho

    Program Sponsors: Delta Dental of Idaho, Erstad Architects, HP Inc., iOnAgility, KTVB Channel 7, and Optum Idaho

    Legacy Sponsors: Ellen & Ken Albus, Atlas Resell, Lori & Dave Backer, Sandra & Steven Berenter, Boise Education Association, BPA Health, Hollis Brookover & Milt Gillespie, Linda Byron, Castle & Cooke Mortgage, Cradlepoint, Susan Curtis, Terri Dickerson, Jane & Ken Dunbar, Guho Corp., Jessica Hagan, Bev & George Harad, Healthwise, Higher Resources, HRATV, Idaho Power, Nancy Kobe, Lou & MJ Krug, Raleigh Lynam, Pamela McNamara, Don & Cynthia Murray, Charlie & Peggy Pegan, Dr. David & Mary Peterman, Steve & Pettra Pollock, Saint Alphonsus, Shenna Smith, Dorothy Snowball, Rev. Dr. Nancy S. Taylor, Bob & Clare Trerise, Jena & Bill Vasconcellos, Kathy Yamamoto


    Idaho Human Rights Educator-of-the-Year

    The Wassmuth Center’s education work reflects the initial charter that guided the creation of the Idaho Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial – the most effective way to foster positive, lasting social change is to prepare youth to be responsible stewards of human rights.  During the Celebration, we are excited each year to recognize the impact that an Idaho educator has in leading that charge in his/her classroom.




    Devon Barker-Hicks (Meadows Valley School), Claude Bisson (Boulder Creek Academy ), Linda Buczynski (Sage International School), Michelle Chavez (Weiser High School), Jen Compton (Borah High School), Sonia Galaviz (Garfield Elementary), Sharon Hanson (Boise High School), Ben Harris (Bishop Kelly High School), Adam Johnson (Murtaugh High School), Mary Anne McGrory (Alameda Middle School), Bobbie Shea (Bishop Kelly High School), Diane Williams (Anser Charter School), Cindy Wilson (Centennial High School)

    Business / Corporate Legacy Sponsors

    Thank you for your support!