Send us a note!

    Please tell us what we can assist you with.


    Change Your World Celebration

    “No one need wait a moment, we can start now, start slowly changing the world.”

    – Anne Frank

    Special Thanks to 2020 Celebration Sponsors


    Program Sponsors

    1st Virtual, 17th annual Change Your World Celebration

    Live Streamed: September 26, 2020, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m.

    The annual Change Your World Celebration is the signature fundraiser for the Wassmuth Center for Human Rights. Proceeds from this important evening guarantee our program success each year and advance our statewide mission of promoting respect for human dignity and diversity through education.

    The 2020 Celebration theme is “Passion to Action” with co-hosts Senator Cherie Buckner-Webb & Dan Prinzing, Wassmuth Center Executive Director.
    featuring special guests:

    • Reverend Dr. Nancy S. Taylor, visionary co-founder of the Memorial
    • Greg C. Carr and the team from Gorongosa National Park, Mozambique
    • Wes Spencer and the premier of the new video “Be an Upstander – A.C.T.”
    • Charlene Maher, President and CEO, Blue Cross of Idaho
    • Greg Donaca, President and CEO, Delta Dental of Idaho
    • Lisa Wong, Idaho Regional President, Wells Fargo
    • With – music by Ben Burdick, Nicole Christensen and Wade Short, celebrity toast with KTVB anchor Mark Johnson, musical tributes by Michael Franti and Jennifer Holliday, and cameos by Melissa Etheridge, Scott Hamilton, Dule Hill, Jackie Joyner-Kersee, Lisa Ling, Conrad Ricamara and Chris Sullivan.


    Idaho Human Rights Educator-of-the-Year

    The Wassmuth Center’s education work reflects the initial charter that guided the creation of the Idaho Anne Frank Human Rights Memorial – the most effective way to foster positive, lasting social change is to prepare youth to be responsible stewards of human rights.  During the Celebration, we are excited each year to recognize the impact that an Idaho educator has in leading that charge in his/her classroom.


    Devon Barker-Hicks (Meadows Valley School), Claude Bisson (Boulder Creek Academy ), Linda Buczynski (Sage International School), Michelle Chavez (Weiser High School), Jen Compton (Borah High School), Sonia Galaviz (Garfield Elementary), Sharon Hanson (Boise High School), Ben Harris (Bishop Kelly High School), Adam Johnson (Murtaugh High School), Mary Anne McGrory (Alameda Middle School), Bobbie Shea (Bishop Kelly High School), Diane Williams (Anser Charter School), Cindy Wilson (Centennial High School)

    Anne Frank Legacy Sponsors